Posted on Sep 15, 2010 in News | 2 comments

Robert GlasperBrad MehldauEmpiricalPhronesis, and John McLaughlin are the nominated jazz acts for this year’s MOBOs, the awards ceremony which recognises music of black origin will be held in Liverpool next month.

Established in 1995 by Kanya King MBE and Andy Ruffell, previous winners of best jazz act have included Courtney Pine in 1996 and 1997, Denys Baptiste in 1999, and Soweto Kinch in 2007.

Read more

Mobo link